If you're having trouble signing in, … That's how you can get rid of Facebook without losing any of your data and continue to keep in touch with your friends. So here we are with a simple guide to deactivate Facebook Messenger completely so that you can finally attain nirvana. To deactivate Messenger after you've deactivated your Facebook account: iPhone and iPad: From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner. You can deactivate, and even delete Facebook if you’re tired of the social network and it’s far from healthy impact on your mental health. ... Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. To use Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account: Download the Messenger mobile app if you don't already have it. Want to deactivate Facebook Messenger for good? You have to go one step further and deactivate the Messenger separately. Tap Deactivate. Tap Account Settings. This post will take you through the steps to accomplish just that.

Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Deactivating and deleting Facebook is pretty simple but the same can’e be said if you want to deactivate Facebook Messenger. However, Facebook being deceptive as always, doesn’t deactivate Facebook Messenger after deactivating the Facebook account. Deactivating or Deleting Your Account. ... You'll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger. Learn how to deactivate Messenger . You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. Most users know how to deactivate and delete their Facebook accounts.
Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account. Below Your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information.